Canadian Underwriter

Nominations open for IBAO Annual Awards of Excellence

July 11, 2018   by staff

Print this page

AwardsThe Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario (IBAO) has opened nominations for their 2018 IBAO Awards of Excellence program. Every year IBAO recognizes the broker channel’s best-in-class performers across four categories:

  • Brokerage of the Year
  • Young Broker of the Year
  • Innovator of the Year
  • Affiliate of the Year

Read: Industry discusses data connectivity at IBAO strategy meeting

“Winning an IBAO Award of Excellence is advantageous for both your personal and professional brand,” says Norah Black, IBAO Marketing Manager.  “The press and promotion around the award has created many business opportunities for current and past winners – everything from business development to attracting new talent to boosting sales.”

Awards of Excellence finalists and winners are celebrated at the Opening Night Gala of the IBAO’s Annual Convention, this year held in Niagara Falls on October 17.

Nominations are open until August 18. Visit for more information and nomination forms.

Canadian Insurance Top Broker is now on Facebook ( as well as LinkedIn ( and Twitter ( Follow us for easy access to the top P&C news you need to know. 

This story was originally published by Canadian Insurance Top Broker.