Canadian Underwriter

CIP Society announces 2012 National Leadership Award winners

September 12, 2012   by Canadian Underwriter

Print this page Share

The CIP Society has announced five recipients of its National Leadership Awards for 2012.

This year’s award recipients are:

Established Leaders:

  • Diane Brickner, CIP, ICD.D Edmonton, Alberta
  • Barry F. Lorenzetti, CIP Montreal, Quebec

Emerging Leaders:

  • Drew Collins, BA, CIP, CRM, ACS Mississauga, Ontario
  • Frederik Pelaez, BEng, MBA, FCIP, CRM, CIB Montreal, Quebec
  • Kevin Sigouin, BComm, CIP, CRM Powell River, British Columbia

The National Leadership Awards were created during the CIP Society’s tenth anniversary to recognize achievement in the Canadian property and casualty industry. Now in its fourth year, it is the only national awards program of its kind for P&C insurance professionals.

“This year’s award recipients have stood out within the industry for their ability to foster and promote leadership through their passion for lifelong learning and commitment to their profession, employer and community,” the CIP Society noted in a statement.

“The award recipients are members who uphold the values of the CIP Society by demonstrating ongoing professional development and a commitment to giving back to the industry and to the communities in which they live. (They) have been selected because they are the industry’s role models and mentors; they are consummate professionals who cultivate leadership qualities in others and are deemed to be persons of high personal integrity.”