Canadian Underwriter

CIP Society announces National Leadership Award honourees for 2014

September 17, 2014   by Canadian Underwriter

Print this page Share

The CIP Society has announced its three honourees for this year’s National Leadership Awards, a program that recognizes outstanding achievements in the insurance industry, established in 2009.

The program also honours individuals who show a passion for lifelong learning, as well as dedication to their employer, profession and community.

This year’s honourees in the “Established Leaders” category include Johanne Lépine (top left), executive vice president and leader for eastern Canada at Aon Reed Stenhouse in Montreal and Lynn Oldfield (right), president and CEO of AIG Canada, based in Toronto.

In the “Emerging Leader” category, the awards have recognized Adrian Osti (bottom left), manager of learning and development at Northbridge Financial Corp. in Toronto.

“On behalf of the CIP Society National Council, I am very proud to recognize this year’s three honourees,” Julie Pingree, chair of the council commented in the announcement.

“I want to thank all nominators for identifying and promoting outstanding leadership in our industry and for enabling us to continue to shine a spotlight on deserving members. This year’s leaders are relentless champions who work on behalf of their organizations, their communities and the industry at large. They are natural leaders who lead by example and motivate and inspire the people around them.”

Print this page Share


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *