Canadian Underwriter

Peace Hills Insurance launches CSIO eDelivery, obtains certification

April 4, 2016   by Canadian Underwriter

Print this page Share

Western Canadian insurer Peace Hills Insurance has implemented eDelivery, enabling the electronic transmission of personal lines policy documents directly to consumers’ Canada Post epost digital mailboxes in place of traditional mail, the Centre for Study of Insurance Operations (CSIO) said on Monday.

As part of its implementation process, Peace Hills Insurance also obtained CSIO certificationDocument, “demonstrating its commitment to industry standards that improve the ease of doing business within the broker distribution channel,” CSIO said in a press release.

“We are definitely pleased to achieve CSIO certification for eDelivery,” said Harvey Schaerer, vice president of information technology at Peace Hills Insurance. “This certification allows us to provide another level of service to our insureds who register with epost by delivering their policy documents in a fast, secure electronic format.”

CSIO eDelivery builds upon the industry’s “proven and highly successful” CSIOnet and eDocs solutions, extending paperless functionality to the consumer in partnership with Canada Post’s epost service, the release noted. Over 9 million Canadian consumers use epost to receive and consolidate their household bills and essential documents electronically and conveniently.

“Congratulations to Peace Hills on implementing CSIO eDelivery and achieving certification,” said Catherine Smola, president & CEO of CSIO. “They have demonstrated an inspiring dedication to improving the consumer’s ease of doing business within the broker channel and we look forward to seeing further adoption of eDelivery in 2016 and beyond.”

Peace Hills Insurance is a licensed, general insurance company, which has been insuring Western Canadians since 1982. The company employs over 200 staff who serve over 478 broker offices across British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, the Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon.